Shawn Mendes dominated the 2018 iHeartRadio MMVAs on Sunday night (August 26, 2018).

The Canadian singer took home four prizes at the ceremony, previously known as the Much Music Video Awards, which was held outside 299 Queen Street West in Toronto, Canada.

After opening the show with a performance of his song Lost in Japan, Mendes collected the prizes for Best Pop Artist and Artist of the Year as well as two fan-selected awards – Fan Fave Artist and Video.

“Honestly, what I mainly want to say is thank you to everybody who follows an artist when they try to explore musically and support them through that journey,” he said after picking up one of his MMVAs. “That means the world to me.”

During the music bash, Mendes also accepted Marshmello’s award for Best EDM/Dance Artist or Group.

Taking to the stage in the electronic dance music producer’s signature white helmet, the 20-year-old quickly removed the headpiece, much to the audience’s delight.

“Woah, what happened there?” he joked, before launching into a humorous acceptance speech.

Canadian star Drake, who wasn’t in attendance due to his upcoming Madison Square Garden concerts, won Best Hip Hop Artist, while Karena Evans, who helmed the video for his song God’s Plan, took home Best Director.

Also absent was Ed Sheeran, who won Single of the Year for Perfect, and rockers Imagine Dragons, who were awarded the prize for Best Rock/Alternative Artist or Group.

New York-based rapper/actress Awkwafina hosted the show, while presenters included World of Dance’s Derek Hough, model Tyra Banks and This is Us actress Chrissy Metz.

Audience members were also treated to performances from Halsey, Meghan Trainor and Alessia Cara.

In addition, Alone hitmaker Halsey was bestowed with the first-ever iHeartRadio MMVA Artist for Change award.

“This means so much to me. I try really hard to use my voice the best way that I can,” she shared on the red carpet. “To see that you guys appreciate it the same way only inspires me to keep doing it more and stand up for what I believe in no matter what anybody thinks.”

The full list of winners is as follows:

Artist of the Year: Shawn Mendes

Best Pop Artist or Group: Shawn Mendes

Best Rock/Alternative Artist or Group: Imagine Dragons

iHeartRadio MMVA Artist for Change: Halsey

Best EDM/Dance Artist or Group: Marshmello

Best Hip Hop Artist or Group: Drake

Best Director: Drake – God’s Plan – directed by Karena Evans

Video of the Year: Logic ft. Alessia Cara and Khalid – 1-800-273-8255

Single of the Year: Ed Sheeran – Perfect

Song of the Summer: Body – Loud Luxury feat. Brando

Best Collaboration: Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line – Meant to Be

Best New Canadian Artist or Group: Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine

Fan Fave Artist: Shawn Mendes

Fan Fave Duo or Group: BTS

Fan Fave Video: Shawn Mendes – In My Blood

Fan Fave Single: Selena Gomez ft. Marshmello – Wolves

Fan Fave New Artist: Kris Wu

Fan Fave Much Creator: TheDanocracy – Dan Rodo