PureM Magazine has just announced the winners in the 2018 PureM Music awards in the five prospective categories: Best USA Solo Artist, Best USA Band, Best Song, Best Album and Best Music Video. Winners were chosen from hundreds of nominees, narrowed down several times to reach the best indie and mainstream artists based in the United States.

PureM Magazine is an Ireland-based independent music publication that promotes incredible talent from around the world, and the PureM Awards were first established in 2015. The awards are based on great music, not a popularity award, but true artists sharing their incredible gifts to the world. Here are the results of the First Annual PureM USA Awards:

Best USA Solo Artist Nominees:

David Martinez
Brian Falduto
Sabrina Carpenter
Steve Grand
Brandon Stansell
Eli Lieb
Hub Reynolds Jr.
Emnya The Rock Queen
Paisley Fields
Anna Clendening
Ricky Rebel
Joshua David Evans
G Matthews
Haley Reinhart
Aaron Paul
Karyn White
Odetta Hartman
Jared Dylan
Linda Marks
Bebe Rexha

Winner: David Martinez
The #1 artist in South Texas, David Martinez, is finishing up a banner year of 200 dates sponsored by Texas Select Beverage Company.
Included among his shows this year was the Grand Opening at the Aloft Hotels Corpus Christi, launching their Live At Aloft music series. He also performed during South By Southwest as Artist In Residence at Texas Indie Fest and attended the Grammys Block Party at the Four Seasons Hotel as a Grammys member. David will be playing the Light Up The Love with LadyLake Showcase next summer in Boston. This year also brought David two KICMA Country Awards nominations here in the US- for Male Vocalist of the Year 2018 and for Song of the Year 2018 for ‘I’m Alright’.


Best USA Band Nominees:

The Oshy Annas
The Prettybads
American Beauties
American High
Lori Diamond & Fred Abatelli LDFA
The FMs
Sofi Tukker
Walk The Moon
Martha Davis and the Motels
Nocturnal Blonde
Rachel and the Ruckus
Tom Proctor and the A-Listers
Young Rising Sons
Panic! At The Disco

Winner: Revolushn

Revolushn is a psyche-rock band from the San Francisco area, that started as a studio band and branched out into an incredible live band playing the music you love to hear. Revolushn consists of NO (guitar), DEKAY (drums), Guinivere Q (bass/vocals), YOUNG SUN (guitar/vocals) and Schubert Ola (keyboard/vocals). They just released their highly anticipated new single “Little Red Dolls” to critical acclaim.


Best Album Nominees:

Bebe Rexha – Expectations
David Martinez – Piece Of Me
Doc Carter – Deep Blue Sea
Jeffrey Gaines – Alright
Nocturnal Blonde – Smart Heart
Lori Diamond & Fred Abatelli – Lifted
Charlie Puth – Voice Notes
Lenny Kravitz – Raise Vibration
Loretta Hagen – Lucky Stars
Jaden Carlson Band – Keep It Movin’

Winner: Jeffrey Gaines “Alright”

Throughout his two-and-a-half-decade recording career, Jeffrey Gaines has maintained an impressive standard for soul-searching, introspective lyrics and catchy, uplifting melodies. Since bursting on the scene with his self-titled 1992 debut album, the charismatic singer-songwriter-guitarist has built a beloved body of recordings that’s won him a large and deeply devoted international fan base. Now, after an extended absence from the recording studio, Gaines has returned with Alright, his first Omnivore Recordings release and his first set of new studio material since 2003’s Toward the Sun. The new album features ten irresistible examples of the Philadelphia-based artist’s personally charged songcraft, performed with the same effortless exuberance that’s long been a hallmark of Gaines’ artful recordings and his dazzling live performances.


Best Song Nominees:

David Martinez – Something Real
Doc Carter – Behind The Clouds
Loretta Hagen – Where Are The Rainbows
American High – Cheye Calvo
Karyn White – Lame Excuses
Halsey – Strangers Ft. Lauren Jauregui
Lori Diamond & Fred Abatelli – Good Harbor
Panic! At The Disco – High Hopes
Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey – The Middle
Julian Frampton Band – I Don’t Mind

Winner: Loretta Hagen “Where Are The Rainbows”

Reviewers describe award winning singer-songwriter Loretta Hagen as ‘heart driven, soul filling, Folk Americana.‘ With 4 CDs to her credit, Loretta’s rich alto voice and strong song-writing skills have led her to win many awards, including a JAM Awards’ (Jersey Acoustic Music Awards) “Top Female Songwriter of the Year,” JAM nomination for “Album of the Year,” 4 time nominee 2017 Just Plain Folks Music Awards for Album of the Year” (Mud and Stone), New Folk Song (Money) Traditional Folk Song (When My Years Are Stacked) and Holiday Song (Santa If You’re Listening). 2018 PureM Magazine 2 time nominee for “Best Song” (Where Are The Rainbows) and Best Album (Lucky Stars) winner of the NJ Folk Festival Songwriter Competition and 2 time designation as a CT Folk Festival finalist.


Best Music Video Nominations:

American High – Cheye Calvo
Halsey – Strangers Ft. Lauren Jauregui
Imagine Dragons – Natural
Lukas Graham – Love Someone
Bianca Ryan – Remember
Revolushn – Weird Little Mind
Bebe Rexha – I’m A Mess
Gabe Lopez – Lasso
Boy George/ Culture Club – Let Somebody Love You
Sarah Snead – All I’ve Got

Winner: American High “Cheye Calvo”

American High are a punk and 60’s influenced indie/alternative rock group from Sacramento, California. They play ‘catchy tunes with dark themes’. Their sound and lyrics have an optimistic perspective on the personal, the social and the political. Their hit single/video “Cheye Calvo” brings awareness to the immorality of NO KNOCK search warrants, a controversial topic that victimizes many innocent people in the United States today. American High has just released the new single “Second Sister” of their highly anticipated new album “UN Article 14” coming out in early 2019.

Watch the “Cheye Calvo” music video by American High here:


PureM Magazine wishes to congratulate all the nominees in the First Annual PureM Magazine 2018 USA Music Awards. Check out PureM Magazine at http://www.PureMZine.com